Requests | Blesta

Requests

Client Account status: terminated - Prevent future orders/renewal/payments

Sebastian shared this idea 2 months ago
Under Consideration

Sadly, sometimes there can be situations where a business relationship with a client will need to be terminated. A business may initiate this for reasons such as client being abusive towards staff,....

As such the business may need to prevent the client from placing any further orders/renewals while still providing account access.

Meaning the Relationship will end at the end of the billing /cancellation periods of the remaining services.

As such, the client may still use the account (tickets)/manage services/view invoices/....

until the "expiry"/"cancellation" date of all his remaining services.

Suggested implementation:

- Add new account status: terminated

- Account Restriction: Client cannot add services

- Account Restriction: Client cannot renew existing services.

- Account Restriction: Client cannot top-up account (or withdraw) account balance.

- Account Restriction: Client cannot become an affiliate.

- Account Restriction: Client cannot use any affiliate related function (referral, payout,...)

Comments (4)

photo
1

Hi there you can mark the account as Fraud which will stop them from accessing, however I do agree a Closed status would be a good idea.

photo
1

Fraud in my mind is not the same as not wanting to continue a business relationship in the future.

photo
photo
1

We have this task for adding 2 new statuses to clients, including "Closed" and "In Review". See https://dev.blesta.com/browse/CORE-2222

I wonder if the status "Inactive" in this task would work, or could be modified to work for this use case. Otherwise we might consider adding a 6th status, but I want to avoid adding too many.

photo
1

I believe that under some conditions inactive accounts become active again. (user tries to reset password or tries logging in). Whereas Closed would be permanently shut. In review, is what i would expect following a failed automatic fraud check or something. "Terminated"would mean everything works, but all the services end at their expiry date and no more orders can be placed.

photo