Requests | Blesta

Requests

Merge Clients

Mohamed Anouar Achoukhy shared this idea 3 years ago
Under Consideration

We need the ability to merge two clients account, the merge will include, invoices, services, transactions, tickets, orders, emails, logs, contacts, ect ...

we miss this feature from blesta 2.5 :(

Comments (6)

photo
1

Is something like this available right now? The option would be useful for duplicate accounts.

photo
1

Was this feature removed ? If yes, why ?

photo
1

No it wasn't removed, it just didn't get added in the 3.0 rewrite.

photo
photo
1

Basically we would take all of a clients invoices, services, transactions, tickets, orders, emails, logs, contacts and push them to another client.. then delete/inactivate the current client.

What items are most commonly migrated? Because some may want to move only a service, or all invoices, or a mix of these items to another client. So rather than merging the entire client and all things, maybe we should start with the most common things.

photo
1

When might this feature be added back in ?

And can you change the status to " planned " ?

photo
1

We wouldn't be adding it back, we would be creating it fresh. What was in v2 shares nothing in common to v3+. We need more details before we can plan this out.

photo