Merge Clients

by Mohamed Anouar Achoukhy ยท 8 years ago

We need the ability to merge two clients account, the merge will include, invoices, services, transactions, tickets, orders, emails, logs, contacts, ect ...

we miss this feature from blesta 2.5 :(

Comments (6)
MichaelCee 6 years ago

Is something like this available right now? The option would be useful for duplicate accounts.

turner2f 6 years ago

Was this feature removed ? If yes, why ?

Paul Phillips Staff 6 years ago

No it wasn't removed, it just didn't get added in the 3.0 rewrite.

Paul Phillips Staff 6 years ago

Basically we would take all of a clients invoices, services, transactions, tickets, orders, emails, logs, contacts and push them to another client.. then delete/inactivate the current client.

What items are most commonly migrated? Because some may want to move only a service, or all invoices, or a mix of these items to another client. So rather than merging the entire client and all things, maybe we should start with the most common things.

turner2f 6 years ago

When might this feature be added back in ?

And can you change the status to " planned " ?

Paul Phillips Staff 6 years ago

We wouldn't be adding it back, we would be creating it fresh. What was in v2 shares nothing in common to v3+. We need more details before we can plan this out.

10

10 voters

Status Under Review
Category Staff Interface