Auto Cancel Plugin: Void any associated invoice

by ewh · 9 years ago

When the Auto Cancel Plugin is being used and a service is being cancelled, I suggest deleting any open invoice(s) associated with that service.

It has been discussed a bit here: https://www.blesta.com/forums/index.php?/topic/8899-auto-cancel-plugin-invoice/

Status Timeline
Completed — Jun 14, 2017
by Paul Phillips
Comments (6)
Hendra 9 years ago

Great idea, i'am also need this..

Jonathan W 9 years ago
Mohamed Anouar Achoukhy 9 years ago

so this request should be closed ad done .

Paul Phillips Staff 9 years ago

Completed as part of https://dev.blesta.com/browse/CORE-1686 as mentioned. It does not void "every open invoice" however, only those that are not past due. If you want invoices that are past due to be voided as well, please open a new request. If we did that however, there would necessarily need to be a setting. Wiping out debt is not something we'd want to happen by default.

Benjamin Biswas 1 year ago

@Paul Philiops, as per your opinion & as I can see in live that the plugin auto cancelled the services/domains, but it's kept the invoice live if it's past due. My questions are why we need to keep that invoice which services already cancelled/terminated due to non-payment? It's simple that client does not agree to pay the invoice for any reason, or he don't want to renew the services, so our system should cancel his services & void the invoice as well.

Here, problem created when the customer paid the invoices after the cancellation. Because everyone not only selling shared hosting or domain or others own services. Most of the provider resell cloud/vps/dedicated/others services from 3rd party. When auto cancel plugin cancel the services it's directly terminated from data center. Just imagine if client paid the invoices, then how you will recover that cloud/vps/dedicated server that was already deleted from data center as well? So, auto cancel or manual cancellation any kinds of cancellation should remove any related invoices to stay safe.

Paul Phillips Staff 1 year ago

Voiding invoices of cancelled services is a client group setting. You check the box next to "Void Open Invoices on Service Cancellation " and below that select how many days past the due date you are willing to void the invoice. How you define this will depend on your other policies for when to suspend and when to schedule and cancel affected services.

7

7 voters

Status Completed
Category Plugins